My NDWH
+
Print Print E-mail E-mail Share Share

Athletics

Athletics at ND

Athletics at Notre Dame
IN ADDITION, PLEASE VISIT NOTRE DAME'S ONLINE HOME AT GOGREENKNIGHTS.COM WHERE YOU CAN WATCH OVER 50 GAMES A YEAR LIVE OR ON REPLAY.

Young men often come to know themselves in the crucible of competition, where character development includes teamwork, practice, healthy competition, confidence, disappointment, sportsmanship, and right conduct. These attributes, shaped early, remain “in play” for a lifetime.
 
Notre Dame High School takes great pride in its sports program, which is rich in tradition and known for success. More than half the student body competes in sports that include football, cross-country, soccer, basketball, hockey, swimming, indoor track, baseball, outdoor track, golf, tennis, and lacrosse. The Notre Dame Green Knights participate in the Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference (CIAC) and competes in the Southern Connecticut Conference, one of the most competitive leagues in the state.
 
Many Notre Dame graduates have gone on to play in college, and many more have earned All-State status while playing on our championship teams. Our gym displays the evidence of this success: banners listing All-State awardees and team championship flags at both the league and state levels. We are proud of our teams’ accomplishments, and confident that future students who wear the Notre Dame uniform will make their own mark on the rich tradition of Notre Dame athletics.
Meet the Athletic Director
Thomas Marcucci '66
Athletic Director; Football Coach; School Advancement Committee, Administrative Planning Committee

Phone: 203-933-1673 x220


John Warrick
Teacher: Physical Education; Student Life Committee; Athletic Trainer
Phone: 203-933-1673 x224
Athletic Facilities Directions
For a complete list of directions to our athletic facilities, please visit the CIAC Directions Webpage.
ND Athletic Photos Available for Purchase at Steady Photography
ATHLETIC TEAMS ND OFFERS (Click on level of sport for link to schedule and results)
Fall Sports Schedules
Winter Sports Schedules
Spring Sports Schedules
Cross Country (Varsity)
Head Coach: William Parkinson
wparkinson@notredamehs.com
Basketball (Freshman, JV, Varsity)
Head Coach: Jason Shea '97
jshea@notredamehs.com
Baseball (Freshman, JV, Varsity)
Head Coach: Lou Kessler '77

Football (Freshman, JV, Varsity)
Football Training Program
Head Coach: Thomas Marcucci '66
athletics@notredamehs.com
Hockey (JV, Varsity)
Head Coach: Tim Belcher '93
belchert1@southernct.edu
Golf (Varsity)
Head Coach: Steve Kirck II '88
skirck@notredamehs.com

Soccer (Freshman, JV, Varsity)
Head Coach: Rudy Raffone '62
rraffone@notredamehs.com

Indoor Track & Field (Varsity)
Head Coach: Glenn Xavier
gxavier@notredamehs.com

Lacrosse (Freshman, JV, Varsity)
Head Coach: AJ Alessi
ajalessi18@gmail.com

Swimming (Varsity)
Head Coach: Steve DiVerniero
stevediverniero@gmail.com

Tennis (Varsity)
Head Coach: Al South
alskipsouth@yahoo.com

Outdoor Track & Field (Varsity)
Head Coach: Glenn Xavier
gxavier@notredamehs.com