Meet our board of directors


Our Board of Directors share a passion for our mission, a belief in the potential for transformation within all of our students, and a vision for Notre Dame’s ongoing excellence and leadership as an independent Catholic high school in the Holy Cross tradition.


The governing structure of Notre Dame High School is comprised of a two-tier Board: the Board of Corporate Members and the Board of Directors. 

Board of Corporate Members 

The Corporate Members are responsible for seeing that Notre Dame High School is maintained as a Catholic School in the tradition of the Congregation of Holy Cross. There are four Corporate Members on this Board, including the Provincial of the Moreau Province of the Congregation of Holy Cross and three members from the Provincial Administration.

Board of Directors 

Notre Dame is fortunate to have a dedicated group of volunteers with diverse and expert backgrounds who are committed to our Holy Cross mission.  Directors oversee the administration of the school and the management of its financial and physical resources.

The Board of Directors consists of a minimum of thirteen (13) and a maximum of twenty-one (21) voting members and includes the President of Notre Dame as the sole ex officio non-voting member.  

Board members are elected for a three-year term.  After completion of the first term, Board members are eligible for re-election to an additional three-year term.  


Br. Donald Blauvelt, CSC
Austin, TX, 78704
Profession: Assistant Provincial, Brothers of Holy Cross, Moreau Province

Br. Richard Critz, CSC
Austin, TX, 78704
Profession: Provincial Secretary, Brothers of Holy Cross, Moreau Province

Br. Thomas A. Dziekan, CSC '66
Austin, TX, 78704
Profession: Provincial Superior, Brothers of Holy Cross, Moreau Province

Mr. Terry Lee

Austin, TX, 78704
Profession: Director of School Sponsorship, Brothers of Holy Cross, Moreau Province


Mr. Paul Bauer '95,      P '22, P '24

Guilford, CT 
Education: BS, MS University of Connecticut; DPT, College of St. Scholastica
Profession: Owner/Director, Physical Therapy Specialists of Guilford, LLC

Mr. Jack F. Callahan '76

Guilford, CT 
Education: BS, MS University of Connecticut; DPT, College of St. Scholastica
Profession: Owner/Director, Physical Therapy Specialists of Guilford, LLC

Mr. John Ciarleglio III '69, Vice Chair

Ipswich, MA
Education: BS, University of Bridgeport, MBA, University of Connecticut
Profession: Co-Founder, Retired, Longfellow Investment Management

Mr. Robert F. Curis P '25

Orange, CT
Education: BA, University of Notre Dame; MA; Georgetown University
Profession: President, Notre Dame High School 

Mr. William Dahill, Esq. '80

New York, NY 
Education: BA, Columbia U; JD Fordham School of Law
Profession: Partner, Coviello, Weber, and Dahill, LLP

Mr. John F. DePodesta '62

Alexandria, VA
Education: BA, Harvard College; JD, University of Pennsylvania Law School
Profession: Lawyer, Entrepreneur, Business Executive, Fiduciary, and Philanthropist

Mr. Jared T. DiPalma '98

Scarsdale, NY
Education: BA. College of the Holy Cross
Profession: Vice President for Finance and Operations, NBC Universal

Mr. Stephen R. Fogler '78

Milford, CT
Profession: President, Stevens Manufacturing

Mr. David E. Garamella '88, P '24,       P '25, Chair

East Haven, CT
Education: BA, Stonehill College; MA, Franklin University
Profession: Principal, The Giving Collaborative, LLC

Mr. Ted P. Gerarden '65

Williamsburg, VA
Education: BS. Georgetown University; JD, Georgetown University Law Center
Profession: Director, Office of Administrative Litigation, Retired, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Mr. Kevin P. Kennedy '85

Oakland Township, MI
Education: BA/BS, Duquesne University
Profession: Founding Partner, Chief Sales & Distribution Officer, Red Oak Capital Group, LLC

Mr. George S. Logan '87

Ansonia, CT
Education: BS, Trinity College; MS, University of Bridgeport
Profession: Director of Community Relations, Aquarion Co./Eversource

Mr. Brian A. Miller, Esq. '83

Alexandria, VA
Education: BA, Boston College; JD, University of Connecticut
Profession: Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, and Business Development, Iv3 Aqua

Mr. Edward M. O'Connell

Litchfield, CT
Profession: Educator, Retired, Litchfield, CT, Public Schools

Mrs. Deborah Smith Palmieri,           P '12, P '14,    P '15, P '20

Guilford, CT
Education: BS, Southern Connecticut State University
ProfessionBoard of Pardons and Paroles, State of Connecticut

Hon. Angela C. Robinson    P '19

New Haven, CT
Education: BA, Rutgers University; JD, Yale School of Law
Profession: Superior Court Judge, Retired, State of Connecticut

Mr. Alvarez S. Symonette '91

Astoria, NY
Education: BA, University of Pennsylvania; M. Ed, Harvard University
Profession: Chief of Staff, Lady M Confections Co. LTD

Contact Us

One Notre Dame Way
West Haven, CT 06516
Main Office: (203) 933-1673   
FAX: (203) 933-2474
Attendance: (203) 937-3218
Admissions: (203) 937-3230 or email
Advancement: (203) 937-3268

To contact someone directly please use our Faculty & Staff Directory.